Minimizing Days 2, 3 and 4

I have to admit that doing this challenge is not easy.  It would be really easy if I were getting rid of other people’s things.  But I am not.  I am trying to stick to getting rid of my own crap first, set a good example and all that good stuff.

Anyway, so I started off Day 1 with the VCR/DVD player.  That was easy enough because we really don’t use it, it’s been sitting next to my husband’s dresser since we moved in.

Now it’s on to something else.  I decided to start in my closet.  Which is pretty difficult because, even though I typically alternate wearing about the same five things every week, I don’t want to shed clothes from my already bare closet.  I have clothes in there that I had in highschool.  Pretty sad.  It’s actually just one thing and I am holding onto because I really like it.  It’s this comfy wool sweater that I like to wear once in a while.  Although I have been thinking about felting it and making some nice mittens out of it.  I am getting off track.

So, I missed Day 2 and 3 and I am making up for it here.  I haven’t gotten to Day four yet, but the day isn’t over yet.

For Day 2, I decided to get rid of this shirt that I kind of liked, but when I wear it I look like a box.  And the other is this sweatshirt wrap thing that I never really quite got down the right way to wear it.  I chose to show off some pictures, well, because I can include how ugly they are too-or not.

cambreyshirtyogasweatshirt

Day 3, I decided that I have enough shoes and I need to get rid of a few tennis shoes/running shoes.  One pair I used mostly for mowing the lawn, another I have run multiple races in, including a half marathon in Gettysburg, and the last I just thought they looked cool but I don’t wear them so what’s the point in keeping them?

Gone

Okay, so there is day 2 and 3.  I will have to move on to day four later today, but I have lots of other things to do-namely get on with my day and quit dwelling on the crap I am going to get rid of.

Leave a Reply

